Senseless Death

I see a lot of death. Where I work I’m around it all the time and rarely does it ever effect me. It just doesn’t touch me, because I know why. I know why it happened and it just makes sense. Noncompliant diabetics, cardiac patients who decide to stop taking their meds, fat fucks who can’t breath, alcoholics in liver failure; they all have a logical reason for happening, and I just am not emotionally effected by their passing. I’ve also seen enough of long term care to understand that after a certain point death really is a release.

I see these things day in and day out and it’s easy to be numb to death. It just stops being a tragedy. The thing about that is that obviously not all deaths are like the examples above, and every once in awhile one comes along that just hits me hard. It’s not like I don’t know it’s inevitably coming, but it’s still always a surprise. My night started off quietly with few patients and plenty of time to enjoy the little bit of drama concerning UMan and Kenny, but it took a very quick and abrupt turn. Well… Onto the next one.

11 thoughts on “Senseless Death

  1. Socialkenny

    Wow, a got a mention lol. Thanks lol.

    BTW, I know this was written in a semi-parable type way, but what do you mean by working around death,etc.? Are you a mortician lol? I’m serious.

    Reply
          1. Socialkenny

            What’s perplexing about it? The fact that he just gave up? I find it perplexing too. Why give up when your site is supposedly “the bomb”?
            Sent from my BlackBerry® device

            Reply
              1. Socialkenny

                Lol not perplexing at all man. I’m a mobile pick-up artist. I only blog from my mobile(BB & iPhone). Never blogged from a computer yet. So since I’m always on the go, my commenting reflect that
                Sent from my BlackBerry® device

                Reply
            1. Leap of a Beta

              Only reason I can think of for pulling the site with the plug is if they ran into some deep shit offline and were worried of the website being used against them in it somehow. Give no warning for pulling it so that people don’t cache it or anything. Just ghost.

              Reply
              1. Young Hunter Post author

                Yeah, feels a little off. It’s too bad, as I really liked the idea behind the site. That’s a good point about perhaps some offline trouble. I believe Mentu is a doctor? I didn’t read the blog closely enough to see if he wrote something regarding his work that could him in some trouble. It doesn’t take a whole lot.

                Reply
                1. Leap of a Beta

                  I don’t know if he was a doctor. I know that he was in a high position because he described being in charge of men and women multiple times. He also travels a lot for his work. I could easily see it being something that came up offline – especially with him traveling when it happened, I’m sure they’d rush to bring it down. When they did, they pulled every post, image, and all text besides the short “We’re out” message. Less than 24 hours later, it was nuked completely.

                  Honestly, I’m kinda bummed cause I thought it’d be fun to meet up and chill with him sometime here in Chicago. Oh well

  2. Pingback: LIGFY: The End Of October And UMan | Society of Amateur Gentlemen

Leave a Reply

