The Path

My path to finding the manosphere, learning about red pill wisdom, and even thinking about writing this is an obscure one. I wasn’t looking for pick up advice or how to meet women. Actually the beginning for me was at a lifting forum I’ve read for the last couple years: IronAddicts. IronAddicts is a wealth of information on nearly anything related to lifting and fitness. There I stumbled upon Kabuki Warrior, the blog of one of the forum’s moderators.

The first post I read was a review of Jack Donovan’s “The Way of Men”. The next thing I did after reading that review was buy and read that book. I’m sure I finished it within 24 hours of purchase, and my eyes were opening. More like my lungs were opening and I was breathing for the first time. The reference is tired, but true: like Neo I had known something was off about the world that was presented to me, but I couldn’t place my finger on it. In his related writing “No Man’s Land” Donovan references Roissy; and down the rabbit hole I go.

That was a mere five months ago, but in that time I’ve consumed the content from the writers on my blog roll like an overweight traveler masticating her Cinnabon. I can honestly say I have learned a lot. I also have more fully realized things I already seemed to know, which is the most resonating form of wisdom.

Coming in later to the party and having so much content in front of me makes me look at the bigger picture of it. What really stands out to me is the tone in the writing. The word “patriarchy” is thrown around a lot in the manosphere and I find that very apt. The writers worth reading encourage, teach, and forewarn, just as a good patriarch should. They certainly aren’t without negativity, nor should they be, but it is tempered by patriarchal value.

Reading and learning so much I’ve reached a point where I like I can’t not start writing myself. Not to say I’m done learning from others, but I’ll be doing it while carving my own path.

8 thoughts on “The Path

    1. Young Hunter Post author

      Thank you. Actually my second post, but it does have that first post tone, doesn’t it? First post, part two? I plan to write a lot more about my own story, just getting warmed up first.

      Reply
  1. Leap of a Beta

    “Reading and learning so much I’ve reached a point where I like I can’t not start writing myself. Not to say I’m done learning from others, but I’ll be doing it while carving my own path.”

    Yup. Only so far you can get reading without writing and practicing. All have their places in the ‘Sphere.

    Welcome aboard man.

    Reply
    1. Young Hunter Post author

      The writing is rewarding in and of itself to begin with. The community is what I think takes it to the next level because where else do you find a group of people where the most common theme is everyone trying to improve themselves and others? Not just superficial tips (which are still helpful) but real lay-your-shit-bare-and-take-a-measure-of-yourself improvement? Its something you can really buy into.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

